MD Handgun Qualification License Course
Required 4 minimum hour course for new purchasers of handguns in Maryland.
- 125 US dollars$125
- Grace Lutheran Church
Maryland Handgun Qualification License (HQL) For new handgun owners in the State of Maryland, this is where your journey begins. We offer a state-approved firearms safety training course specially crafted to fulfill the requirements of the Handgun Qualification License (HQL). If you or your adult family members are not in need of the license but are looking for a safety course based around firearms, this course will satisfy that need. The HQL course will cover the following topics: The Cardinal Rules of Safety Storage and Handling Care and Cleaning Basic/Intermediate Nomenclature Pistols Basic Nomenclature Long Guns Ballistics Hands on Practical Exercises Proper Shooting Fundamentals Maryland Firearms Related Laws Training is valid for 3 years and must be completed prior to submitting an application for a Handgun Qualification License. Who Needs It: A person may not purchase, rent, or receive a handgun after October 1, 2013 unless they possess a valid Handgun Qualification License (HQL) issued by the Maryland State Police. $125 per student Total course time 4 hours Courses held in Bowie, MD STUDENT REQUIREMENTS: ·Students must bring a valid driver’s license or state issued ID to class with them for verification of age (21 years old). ·Students must arrive on time and be present for the entire duration of class. WHAT'S INCLUDED: This class includes classroom instruction. In addition, the cost of this class covers the use of a firearm, ammunition, targets, ear protection and eye protection. WHAT'S NOT INCLUDED: 1. LiveScan Fingerprints 2. State Application Fee (Original/Initial: $50.00)
2503 Belair Drive, Bowie, MD, USA